UNT System

UNT System

About Us / UNT System Staff Directory

Collage of UNT System Buildings Link picture to UNT HSC University of North Texas central campus aerial UNT Dallas, first building UNT System Building, Dallas

The University of North Texas System serves the North Texas area, boosting economic activity in the region by nearly $2 billion annually. About 36,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate, graduate and professional programs, and system enrollment is projected to increase to about 45,000 students by 2015.

The UNT System awards more than 5,300 degrees each year, including the largest number of master's and doctoral degrees in the region. More than 100,000 alumni live and work in the North Texas area. UNTS organization charts

The UNT System has three components.

  • University of North Texas, founded in 1890, is the flagship university of the UNT System, a student-centered research university. It is the state's fourth largest university and the most comprehensive university in the Dallas-Fort Worth region. UNT has about 36,000 students enrolled in 97 bachelor's, 88 master's and 40 doctoral degree programs.
  • UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth was established in 1970. It focuses on the training of future osteopathic physicians, on providing an increasing number of health profession programs, and conducting a vigorous research program. UNTHSC is nationally recognized for leadership in developing primary care physicians.
  • UNT Dallas began forming in 1999 to enhance access to public higher education in Dallas and Ellis counties. It is located on 264 donated acres at Camp Wisdom and Houston School roads. The school offers junior-, senior- and graduate-level courses leading to bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. The institution name changed to UNT Dallas when enrollment at the Dallas Campus equaled 1,000 full-time equivalent students. It then became the first public university in the city of Dallas.

UNT System

Share

UNT SYSTEM STAFF DIRECTORY

Names in bold signify the head of the division.

Quick Links to Staff by Divisions:

Chancellor's Office

Academic Affairs and
Student Success

Administration

Council of the Federation

Board of Regents

Facilities, Planning
and Construction

Finance

Office of General Counsel

Government Relations and
Policy Operations

Internal Audit

Purchasing & Payment Services

UNT Dallas College of Law


Chancellor's Office
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201 (214) 752-8585 [Map]
Name Title Location Phone Email
Jackson, Lee F UNT System Chancellor UNT System
Building 764
(214) 752-8585 untsystem@untsystem.edu
Miles, Kay L Assistant to the Chancellor UNT System
Building 766
(214) 752-8585 kay.miles@untsystem.edu
Rosas, Jessica Senior Administrative Coordinator UNT System
Building 769
(214) 752-8585 jessica.rosas@untsystem.edu
Top

Academic Affairs and Student Success
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Montoya, Guadalupe Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 742 (214) 752-5541 guadalupe.montoya@untsystem.edu
Vandagriff, Lindsey Patrisso Director of System Academic Initiatives UNT System Building 747 (214) 752-5545 lindsey.patrisso@untsystem.edu
Top

Administration
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Hall, Cynthia E Director of System and External Relations UNT System Building 737 (214) 752-8574 cynthia.hall@untsystem.edu
Nelson, Marcel Senior Facility Technician UNT System Building 203A (214) 243-1767 marcel.nelson@untsystem.edu
Thao, Mai Koua Administrative Coordinator UNT System Building 736 (214) 752-8935 maikoua.thao@untsystem.edu
Wickersham, John Facility Manager UNT System Building 203A (214) 752-5988 john.wickersham@untsystem.edu
Top

Facilities Planning & Construction
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
UNT Loft Apartments —1900 Elm St., Dallas, TX 75201
UNT Facilities Complex — 2204 W. Prairie St., Denton, TX 76201
Mailing Address: 1155 Union Circle #311040, Denton, TX 76203-5017
Name Title Location Phone Email
Maguire, James Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning and Construction and Chief Architect UNT System Building 757 (214) 752-5978 james.maguire@untsystem.edu
Kearbey,
Raynard O
Associate Vice Chancellor for
System Facilities
UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 140, UNT System Building 772 (214) 752-8952 raynard.kearbey@untsystem.edu
Davis, James Associate Vice Chancellor for Planning UNT System Rm. 773 (214) 752-5989 james.davis@untsystem.edu
Autry, Susie Executive Administrative Assistant UNT System Building 746 (214) 752-5978 susie.autry@untsystem.edu
Butler, Meredith S Senior Facilities Planner UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 369-7308 meredith.butler@untsystem.edu
Courtney, Joyce Senior Budget Officer UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 152 (940) 565-4274 joyce.courtney@untsystem.edu
Davenport, Ron Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-3871 Ron.Davenport@untsystem.edu
Dunlap, Pat Fire Marshall/FPE UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-4222 pat.dunlap@untsystem.edu
Henson, Jay Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 369-5365 jay.henson@untsystem.edu
Hunter, Stephanie Contract Administrator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8160 stephanie.hunter@untsystem.edu
Jones, Traci System Landscape Architect UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 150 (940) 565-2973 traci.jones@untsystem.edu
Lynch, Donald Director of System Facilities Administration UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 134 (940) 565-2399 don.lynch@untsystem.edu
McFarling, Harald A Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-2394 harald.mcfarling@untsystem.edu
Morgan, Janna Senior Project Manager UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-2398 janna.morgan@untsystem.edu
Murchison, Dianna Administrative Coordinator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 152 (940) 369-7303 dianna.murchison@untsystem.edu
Murphy, Tamera
Administrative Coordinator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8820 tamera.murphy@untsystem.edu
Nash, Cassandra Director of Architecture UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 138 (940) 565-3876 cassandra.nash@untsystem.edu
Rogers, Teresa Facilities Planner UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 369-7791 teresa.rogers@untsystem.edu
Sands, Julie Senior Project Architect UNT System Building 776 (214) 752-5534 julie.sands@untsystem.edu
Stevenson, Mary Jane Assistant Director III UNT System Building 745 (214) 752-5550 mary.stevenson@untsystem.edu
Thomson, Jaime ASO I UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 150 (940) 369-7891 jaime.thomson@untsystem.edu
Vail, Jeannine Senior Project Architect UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-3785 jeannine.vail@untsystem.edu
Top

Board of Regents
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Board Secretary UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Top

Council of the Federation
Eagle Student Service Center — 1147 Union Circle, Denton, Texas 76203-1400
Name Title Location Phone Email
Karlsson, Jackie Program/Project Coordinator Eagle Student Serv Center 354 (940) 565-4600 Jackie.Karlsson@unt.edu
Top

Finance
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Service Center — 1155 Union Circle #310499, Denton TX 76203

Discovery Park — 3940 North Elm Street, Denton, TX 76207
Name Title Location Phone Email
Waldron, Janet Chief Financial Officer UNT System Building 753 (214) 752-5556 janet.waldron@untsystem.edu
Di Paolo, Michael Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer Discovery Park C245C (940) 565-2272 michael.dipaolo@untsystem.edu
Montoya, Guadalupe Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 742 (214) 752-5541 guadalupe.montoya@untsystem.edu
Romine, Kerry Senior Financial Analyst UNT System Building 732 (214) 752-5543 kerry.romine@untsystem.edu
Sherman, Susan Assistant Vice Chancellor of Financial Planning & Reporting UNT System Building 733 (214) 752-5542 susan.sherman@untsystem.edu
Top

Government Relations & Policy Operations
UNT System, TJ Rusk Bldg — 208 E 10th St, Ste 630, Austin, Texas 78701 - Fax (512) 936-8204
Name Title Location Phone Email
Morton, Jack Vice Chancellor for Government Relations TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 jack.morton@untsystem.edu
Bolin, Liz Strategic Planning & Preparedness Coordinator TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 liz.bolin@untsystem.edu
Vacant Director of Policy TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 --
Rodriguez, Rey Associate Vice Chancellor for Government Relations & Chief Policy Operations Officer TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 rey.rodriguez@untsystem.edu
Top

IT Shared Services
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Bowden, Trey Lead IT Support Specialist UNT System Building 203B (214) 752-8591 trey.bowden@untsystem.edu
Snell, Eric IT Support Specialist UNT System Building 210D (214) 752-5549 eric.snell@untsystem.edu
Top

Internal Audit
Marquis Hall — 1511 W. Mulberry St., Denton, TX 76201 - Fax (940) 565-2534
Name Title Location Phone Email
Goodson, Steve Interim Chief Internal Auditor UNT System Woodhill 3016 (940) 565-2158 stephen.goodson@untsystem.edu
Diaz, Joe Director Internal Audit, UNT System, HSC, and Dallas Woodhill 3013 (940) 369-8467 joseph.diaz@untsystem.edu
Spinks, Carissa Director Internal Audit, UNT Woodhill 3012 (940) 565-2359 carissa.spinks@untsystem.edu
Eleazar, Nicole Lead Internal Auditor - Risk Assessment/Quality Assurance/TeamMate Manager Woodhill 3003 (940) 565-2153 nicole.eleazar@untsystem.edu
Boes, Jackie Senior Internal Auditor Montgomery Hall, Ft Worth (940) 565-2153 jacqueline.boes@untsystem.edu
Greene, Brandy Senior Internal Auditor Montgomery Hall, Rm. 104 Ft Worth (817) 735-0440 brandy.yates@untsystem.edu
Lillie, Andrea Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3039 (940) 565-2153 andrea.lillie@untsystem.edu
Lott, BJ Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3041 (940) 565-2153 bernestj.lott@untsystem.edu
McDermott, John P Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3032 (940) 565-4361 john.mcdermott@untsystem.edu
Wyss, Michael P. Senior Internal Auditor Montgomery Hall, Rm. 104 Ft Worth (817) 735-2167 michael.wyss@untsystem.edu
Winder, Alfred Staff Internal Auditor Woodhill 3037 (940) 565-2153 w.alfred.winder@untsystem.edu
Tipton, Amber Student Assistant Woodhill 3000 (940) 565-2153 amber.tipton@untsystem.edu
Burmaster, Mark Student Assistant Woodhill 3000 (940) 565-2153 mark.burmaster@untsystem.edu
Top

Office of General Counsel
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St. - Dallas, Texas 75201
Mail: UNT System — Office of General Counsel - 1155 Union Circle, #310907, Denton, Texas 76203
Overnight Deliveries: UNT Gateway Bldg, 318 - 801 North Texas Blvd., Denton, TX 76201
Fax (940) 369-7026
Name Title Location Phone Email
Footer, Nancy S Vice Chancellor & General Counsel UNT System Building 751 (214) 752-5970 nancy.footer@untsystem.edu
Bartula, Lindsey Assistant General Counsel UNT System Building 723 (214) 752-59704 lindsey.bartula@untsystem.edu
Bliss, Deborah Legal Secretary UNT System Building 734 (214) 752-5970 deborah.bliss@untsystem.edu
Sikes, Tina Paralegal Gateway Building 340B (940) 565-2717 tina.sikes@untsystem.edu
Finley, Cheryl Assistant to Nancy Footer and Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 741 (214) 752-5970 cheryl.finley@untsystem.edu
Garcia, Dolly Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 726 (214) 752-5970 dolly.garcia@untsystem.edu
Hawes, Alice Legal Secretary Gateway Building 318 (940) 565-2717 alice.hawes@untsystem.edu
Vacant Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 725 (214) 752-5970 --
St. Clair, Kyle Assistant General Counsel UNT System Building 724 (214) 752-5970 kyle.st.clair@untsystem.edu
Stowers, Renaldo Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 renaldo.stowers@untsystem.edu
Stucky, Alan Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 alan.stucky@untsystem.edu
Timmons, Chad Assistant General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 chad.timmons@untsystem.edu
Williams, S Michelle Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 michelle.williams@untsystem.edu
Top

Purchasing & Payment Services
Name Title Location Phone Email
McFarland, Carol A Accountant IV Univ Services Bldg 144 (940) 565-4167 carol.mcfarland@untsystem.edu
Top

UNT Dallas College of Law
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201 (214) 752-5981 [Map]
Name Title Location Phone Email
Furgeson, Jr., Royal Dean, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 540 (214) 752-3233 royal.furgeson@untsystem.edu
Pryor, Ellen S. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216B (214) 752-5998 ellen.pryor@untsystem.edu
Greenan, Rebecca Assistant Dean of Students, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 554 (214) 752-5809 rebecca.greenan@untsystem.edu
Harris, Courteney Assistant Dean of Career and Professional Development, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 555 (214) 243-1780 courteney.harris@untsystem.edu
Hart, Edward T. Assistant Dean for Law Library / Assistant Professor, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 626 (214) 752-5544 edward.hart@untsystem.edu
James, Valerie D. Assistant Dean and Director of Admissions, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 109 (214) 752-5981 valerie.james@untsystem.edu
Brooks, Sheena Assistant Director of Admissions, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 117 (214) 752-5987 sheena.brooks@untsystem.edu
Ellis, Al Professor of Practice, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216G (214) 243-1782 alfred.ellis@untsystem.edu
Epstein, David Visiting Professor, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216C (214) 243-1783 david.epstein@untsystem.edu
Giles, Lewis Library Specialist, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 631 (214) 243-1792 lewis.giles@untsystem.edu
Glenn, La Christa Assistant Director of Financial Aid, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 119 (214) 752-5711 lachrista.glenn@untsystem.edu
Haseltine, Jessica Law Librarian - Reference, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 633 (214) 243-1791 jessica.haseltine@untsystem.edu
Howard, Diana Professor UNT System Building 216E (214) 243-1787 diana.howard@untsystem.edu
Jarrell, Karen Law Registrar, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 110 (214) 752-5973 karen.jarrell@untsystem.edu
Kowalik, Lindsey Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students, Dean for Career and Professsional Development UNT System Building 550 (214) 243-1785 lindsey.kowalik@untsystem.edu
Littleton, Sylvia Administrative Assistant to the Dean, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 535 (214) 752-3233 sylvia.littleton@untsystem.edu
Magel, Tricia Director of Marketing and Communications, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 542 (214) 243-1784 tricia.magel@untsystem.edu
MalagrinÚ, Dylan Visiting Professor, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216A (214) 243-1781 dylan.malagrino@untsystem.edu
Matin, Faria Library Specialist, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 631 (214) 243-1793 faria.matin@untsystem.edu
Molina, Erika Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 107 (214) 752-5981 erika.molina@untsystem.edu
Morgan, Derrick Director of Development, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 543 (214) 752-8649 derrick.morgan@untsystem.edu
Perkins, Tom Assistant Professor, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 210A (214) 243-1795 thomas.perkins@untsystem.edu
Porterfield, Eric Assistant Professor, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 210B (214) 752-5971 eric.porterfield@untsystem.edu
Scott, Britannica Faculty Administrative Assistant, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216 (214) 243-1794 britannica.scott@untsystem.edu
Snell, Eric Media Technical Manager, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 210D (214) 752-5549 eric.snell@untsystem.edu
Wattley, Cheryl Professor of Law / Director of Experiential Education, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 216H (214) 752-5753 cheryl.wattley@untsystem.edu
Wondracek, Jennifer Senior Law Librarian, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 627 (214) 243-1790 jennifer.wondracek@untsystem.edu
Top


"University of North Texas," "UNT," "Discover the power of ideas" and their associated identity marks, as well as the eagle and talon graphic marks, are official trademarks of the University of North Texas; their use by others is legally restricted. If you have questions about using any of these marks, please contact the Division of University Relations, Communications and Marketing at (940) 565-2108 or e-mail branding@untsystem.edu. © 2012 University of North Texas System.