UNT System

UNT System

About the System

System Components

More about UNT College of Law Support UNT System

About Us / UNT System Staff Directory

Collage of UNT System Buildings Link picture to UNT HSC University of North Texas central campus aerial UNT Dallas, first building UNT System Building, Dallas

The University of North Texas System serves the North Texas area, boosting economic activity in the region by nearly $2 billion annually. About 36,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate, graduate and professional programs, and system enrollment is projected to increase to about 45,000 students by 2015.

The UNT System awards more than 5,300 degrees each year, including the largest number of master's and doctoral degrees in the region. More than 100,000 alumni live and work in the North Texas area. UNTS organization charts

The UNT System has three components.

  • University of North Texas, founded in 1890, is the flagship university of the UNT System, a student-centered research university. It is the state's fourth largest university and the most comprehensive university in the Dallas-Fort Worth region. UNT has about 36,000 students enrolled in 97 bachelor's, 88 master's and 40 doctoral degree programs.
  • UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth was established in 1970. It focuses on the training of future osteopathic physicians, on providing an increasing number of health profession programs, and conducting a vigorous research program. UNTHSC is nationally recognized for leadership in developing primary care physicians.
  • UNT Dallas began forming in 1999 to enhance access to public higher education in Dallas and Ellis counties. It is located on 264 donated acres at Camp Wisdom and Houston School roads. The school offers junior-, senior- and graduate-level courses leading to bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. The institution name changed to UNT Dallas when enrollment at the Dallas Campus equaled 1,000 full-time equivalent students. It then became the first public university in the city of Dallas.

Organization charts

UNT System HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Share

UNT SYSTEM STAFF DIRECTORY

Names in bold signify the head of the division. Unless otherwise specified, all office locations are in Denton Texas on the UNT campus. (Spotlight Employee Feature Page)

Quick Links to Staff by Divisions...

Chancellor's Office

Academic Affairs and Student Success

Administration

Council of the Federation

Board of Regents

Facilities, Planning & Construction

Finance

Office of General Counsel

Government Relations and
Policy Operations

Internal Audit

Purchasing & Payment Services

UNT Dallas College of Law


Chancellor's Office
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201 (214) 752-8585 [Map]
Name Title Location Phone Email
Jackson, Lee F UNT System Chancellor UNT System
Building 764
(214) 752-8585 untsystem@untsystem.edu
Miles, Kay L Assistant to the Chancellor UNT System
Building 766
(214) 752-8585 kay.miles@untsystem.edu
Rosas, Jessica Senior Administrative Coordinator UNT System
Building 769
(214) 752-8585 jessica.rosas@untsystem.edu
Top
Academic Affairs and Student Success
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Montoya, Guadalupe Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 742 (214) 752-5540 guadalupe.montoya@untsystem.edu
Rapp, Larry Director of System Academic Initiatives UNT System Building 747 (214) 752-5545 laurence.rapp@untsystem.edu
Administration
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Clemson, Allen Vice Chancellor for Administration and Chief of Staff UNT System
Building 753
(214) 752-5541 allen.clemson@untsystem.edu
Hall, Cynthia E Director of System and External Relations UNT System Building 737 (214) 752-8574 cynthia.hall@untsystem.edu
Wickersham, John Facility Manager UNT System Building 203A (214) 728-7825 john.wickersham@untsystem.edu

Facilities Planning & Construction
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
UNT Loft Apartments —1900 Elm St., Dallas, TX 75201
UNT Facilities Complex — 2204 W. Prairie St., Denton, TX 76201
Mailing Address: 1155 Union Circle #311040, Denton, TX 76203-5017
Name Title Location Phone Email
Maguire, James Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning and Construction and Chief Architect UNT System Building 757 (214) 752-5978 james.maguire@untsystem.edu
Autry, Susie Executive Administrative Assistant UNT System Building 746 (214) 752-5978 susie.autry@untsystem.edu
Kearbey,
Raynard O
Associate Vice Chancellor for
System Facilities
UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 140, UNT System Building 772 (940) 565-2396 raynard.kearbey@untsystem.edu
Butler, Meredith S Senior Facilities Planner UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 369-7308 meredith.butler@untsystem.edu
Sands, Julie Senior Project Manager UNT System Building 776 (214) 752-5534 julie.sands@untsystem.edu
Stevenson, Mary Jane Assistant Director III UNT System Building 745 (214) 752-5550 mary.stevenson@untsystem.edu
Courtney, Joyce Senior Budget Officer UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 565-4274 joyce.courtney@untsystem.edu
Davenport, Ron Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-3871 Ron.Davenport@untsystem.edu
Vacant Director of Planning and Development UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 158 (940) 369-8810
Bressler, Jennifer
Administrative Coordinator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8820 jennifer.bressler@untsystem.edu
Vacant Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 369-5365
Jones, Traci System Landscape Architect UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 565-2973 traci.jones@untsystem.edu
Vacant Director of Construction UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-4222
Lynch, Donald Director of System Facilities Administration UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 134 (940) 565-2399 don.lynch@untsystem.edu
McFarling, Harald A Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-2394 harald.mcfarling@untsystem.edu
Morgan, Janna Facilities Planner UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-2398 janna.morgan@untsystem.edu
Murchison, Dianna Administrative Coordinator I UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 106 (940) 369-7303 dianna.murchison@untsystem.edu
Nash, Cassandra Senior Project Manager UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-3876 cassandra.nash@untsystem.edu
Hunter, Stephanie Contract Administration Manager UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8160 stephanie.hunter@untsystem.edu
Thomson, Jaime Assistant Director II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 138 (940) 369-7891 jaime.thomson@untsystem.edu

 

Board of Regents
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Boyce, Julia A. Board Secretary UNT System Building 722 (214) 752-5533 julia.boyce@untsystem.edu
Top
Council of the Federation
Eagle Student Service Center — 1147 Union Circle, Denton, Texas 76203-1400
Name Title Location Phone Email
Sykes, Rochelle Program/Project Coordinator Eagle Student Serv Center 354 (940) 369-8339 rochelle.sykes@untsystem.edu

Finance
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Service Center — 1155 Union Circle #310499, Denton TX 76203

Discovery Park — 3940 North Elm Street, Denton, TX 76207
Name Title Location Phone Email
Clemson, Allen Interim Chief Financial Officer UNT System Building 753 (214) 752-5541 allen.clemson@untsystem.edu
Burnett, Eva Budget Director UNT System Building 733 (214) 752-5542 eva.burnett@untsystem.edu
Di Paolo, Michael Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer Discovery Park C245C (940) 565-2272 michael.dipaolo@untsystem.edu
Montoya, Guadalupe Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 742 (214) 752-5540 guadalupe.montoya@untsystem.edu
Romine, Kerry Senior Financial Analyst UNT System Building 732 (214) 752-5543 kerry.romine@untsystem.edu

Government Relations & Policy Operations
UNT System, TJ Rusk Bldg — 208 E 10th St, Ste 630, Austin, Texas 78701 - Fax (512) 936-8204
Name Title Location Phone Email
Morton, Jack Vice Chancellor for Government Relations TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 jack.morton@untsystem.edu
Bolin, Liz Strategic Planning & Preparedness Coordinator TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 liz.bolin@untsystem.edu
Kennedy, Jennie Director of Policy TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 jennie.kennedy@untsystem.edu
Rodriguez, Rey Associate Vice Chancellor for Government Relations & Chief Policy Operations Officer TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 rey.rodriguez@untsystem.edu
Top
IT Shared Services
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Neilson, Brad Lead IT Support Specialist UNT System Building 203B (214) 752-8951 brad.neilson@untsystem.edu
Top
Internal Audit
Marquis Hall — 1511 W. Mulberry St., Denton, TX 76201 - Fax (940) 565-2534
Name Title Location Phone Email
Finley, Michelle Chief Internal Auditor UNT System Marquis Hall 313 (940) 565-2153 michelle.finley@untsystem.edu
Edwards, Susan Director Internal Audit UNT Denton Marquis Hall 313 (940) 565-2153 susan.edwards@untsystem.edu
Diaz, Joe Auditor IV - Quality Assurance Manager Marquis Hall 310 (940) 369-8467 joseph.diaz@untsystem.edu
Eleazar, Nicole Auditor IV - TeamMate Manager/Coordinator Marquis Hall 312 (940) 565-2153 nicole.eleazar@untsystem.edu
Firth, Belinda Administrative Services Officer Marquis Hall 311A (940) 565-2153 belinda.firth@untsystem.edu
Lillie, Andrea Internal Auditor III Marquis Hall 312 (940) 565-2153 andrea.lillie@untsystem.edu
Lott, BJ Internal Auditor III Marquis Hall 327 (940) 565-2153 bernestj.lott@untsystem.edu
McDermott, John P Internal Auditor III Marquis Hall 328 (940) 565-4361 john.mcdermott@untsystem.edu
Spinks, Carissa Internal Auditor III Marquis Hall 326 (940) 565-2359 carissa.spinks@untsystem.edu
Winder, Alfred Internal Auditor II Marquis Hall 326 (940) 565-2153 w.alfred.winder@untsystem.edu
Top
Internal Audit: UNT HSC
Montgomery Hall — 802 Montgomery St., Ft Worth, TX 76107 - Fax (817) 735-0551
Name Title Location Phone Email
Humphries, Michael C. Internal Auditor III Montgomery Hall, Rm. 104 Ft Worth (817) 735-2293 michael.humphries@untsystem.edu
Wyss, Michael P. Internal Auditor III Montgomery Hall, Rm. 104 Ft Worth (817) 735-2167 michael.wyss@untsystem.edu
Greene, Brandy Internal Auditor III Montgomery Hall, Rm. 104 Ft Worth (817) 735-0440 brandy.yates@untsystem.edu
Top
Office of General Counsel
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St. - Dallas, Texas 75201
Mail: UNT System — Office of General Counsel - 1155 Union Circle, #310907, Denton, Texas 76203
Overnight Deliveries: UNT Gateway Bldg, 318 - 801 North Texas Blvd., Denton, TX 76201
Fax (940) 369-7026
Name Title Location Phone Email
Footer, Nancy S Vice Chancellor & General Counsel UNT System Building 751 (214) 752-5970 nancy.footer@untsystem.edu
Bartula, Lindsey Assistant General Counsel UNT System Building 723 (214) 752-5984 lindsey.bartula@untsystem.edu
Bliss, Deborah Legal Secretary UNT System Building 734 (214) 752-5979 deborah.bliss@untsystem.edu
Cormier, Rebecca Paralegal Gateway Building 340B (940) 565-2717 rebecca.cormier@untsystem.edu
Finley, Cheryl Assistant to Nancy Footer and Administrative Associate I UNT System Building 741 (214) 752-5970 cheryl.finley@untsystem.edu
Garcia, Dolly Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 726 (214) 752-5970 dolly.garcia@untsystem.edu
Hawes, Alice Legal Secretary Gateway Building 318 (940) 565-2717 alice.hawes@untsystem.edu
Rilley, Karin Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 725 (214) 752-5970 karin.rilley@untsystem.edu
St. Clair, Kyle Assistant General Counsel UNT System Building 724 (214) 752-5983 kyle.st.clair@untsystem.edu
Stowers, Renaldo Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 renaldo.stowers@untsystem.edu
Stucky, Alan Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 alan.stucky@untsystem.edu
Williams, S Michelle Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 michelle.williams@untsystem.edu
Top
Purchasing & Payment Services
Name Title Location Phone Email
McFarland, Carol A Accountant IV Univ Services Bldg 144 (940) 565-4167 mcfarland@untsystem.edu
Top
UNT Dallas College of Law
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201 (214) 752-8585 [Map]
Name Title Location Phone Email
Furgeson, Jr., Royal Dean, UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 204A (214) 752-3232 royal.furgeson@untsystem.edu
Pryor, Ellen S. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs of the UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 204D (214) 752-5998 ellen.pryor@untsystem.edu
Hart, Edward T. Assistant Professor and Director of Law Library of the UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 118 (214) 752-5544 edward.hart@untsystem.edu
James, Valerie D. Assistant Dean and Director of Admissions of the UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 110 (214) 752-8951 valerie.james@untsystem.edu
Hogan, Mechelle Sr. Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean of the UNT Dallas College of Law UNT System Building 204B (214) 752-5959 mechelle.hogan@untsystem.edu


"University of North Texas," "UNT," "Discover the power of ideas" and their associated identity marks, as well as the eagle and talon graphic marks, are official trademarks of the University of North Texas; their use by others is legally restricted. If you have questions about using any of these marks, please contact the Division of University Relations, Communications and Marketing at (940) 565-2108 or e-mail branding@untsystem.edu. © 2012 University of North Texas System.